Arts Commissioners:

Todd Hall, Chair

Stephen Cummins, Vice Chair

Marc Edson

Andy Holcombe

Debra Lucero

Monica McDaniel

Tammie McKinzie

To email this group click here:
Arts Commissioners

About the Arts Commission

The Arts Commission is composed of seven members appointed by the City Council to serve four-year terms. The Commission makes recommendations to the Council regarding the public art program, the yearly allocation of funds to arts organizations and individual artists , and the marketing of Chico as an arts and culture destination. The Commission meetings are held quarterly, in the months of January, April, July, and October, on the second Wednesday of the month at 4:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers located in the City Council Chamber Building, 421 Main Street. Meetings are open to the public.

The mission of the Arts Commission, as stated in the City of Chico Arts Master Plan, adopted by the City Council in 1993, is as follows: "Excellence in the arts is a reflection of the health and quality of life in a community. The purpose of the Arts Commission is to serve as an advocate for the arts and as partner in the community's artistic and cultural development. Visual, performing, and literary art programs should be designed to encourage the active

participation of all citizens in this valuable aspect of their daily lives."